End of the Year Updates/Reminders

Good afternoon Martic families!  I hope you enjoyed your Mother’s Day weekend.  A special thank you to our PTO for all of the hard work that went into the fabulous Spring Fling on Friday evening.  The families seemed to really enjoy this special event.

 

Listed below are a few dates to remember for the remainder of the school year….

Tuesday, May 14 – 4th & 5th grade Track & Field

Wednesday, May 15 – Kindergarten Field Trip

Thursday, May 16 – 6th Grade Track & Field; PTO Meeting at 7 PM in the library

Friday, May 17 – 4th Grade Field Trip; 6th Grade Math Bowl

Saturday, May 18 – Girls on the Run 5K event at F&M

Monday & Tuesday, May 20 & 21 – No School

Wednesday, May 22 – 3rd Grade Field Trip

Thursday, May 23 – 6th Grade Field Trip

Monday, May 27 – No School

Tuesday, May 28 – Challenge Day

Wednesday, May 29 – 1st & 3rd Grade Concert at Marticville at 7 PM

Thursday, May 30 – Olympic Day

Monday, June 3 – 6th Grade Awards Day

Thursday, June 6 – Last Day for Kindergarten

Friday, June 7 – Last Day of School!  9-11:30 AM

 

Also, next year we will have a few staffing changes to the Martic Elementary team.  Mrs. Hoin will be teaching 4th grade next year with Mrs. Aucott and Miss Urban, and Mrs. Peart will be joining Mrs. Bushong in 2nd grade.

Enjoy the last few weeks of school!